What did I miss?

All I really wanted was to be the girl you wanted.  So,

I cut my hair.

Wore more shoes and tried to look cute.

Your kind of cute.

I put on the red lipstick just like you wanted,

I changed my clothes and

I closed my gap,

You didn’t want that too.

I ate with a fork and not a spoon

I broke myself and all for you.

These I did and more untold

In hopes to be the one you hold.

But here I sit, less of me, and watch you kiss the girl you dissed.

Oh! What did I miss?

I think to myself and hiss.

I cut my hair

I closed the gap between my teeth

I walked on heels. Do you know how hard it is?

So, tell me, what did I miss?

You were perfect for me but I wasn’t for you.

So, I broke my rules and bended my views just to suit you

I became the girl you wanted while you remained yourself. Unchanged.

One Reply to “”

Leave a comment